Important Dates

  • If you are a student who starts your studies in Semester 1, 2019 you will be a New Student in Semester 1 and a Returning Student in Semester 2 & Summer 2019/2020.
  • If you are a student who starts your studies in Semester 2, 2019 you will be a New Student in Semester 2 and a Returning Student in Summer 2019/2020
  • All other students are returning students expected to enrol in both Semester 1 and Semester 2, 2019 and optionally in Summer 2019/2020.

  • Enrolments into unit(s) received after the deadlines may be charged the late enrolment fee per unit. Each semester's enrolments can be varied up to the census date for the unit.

  • Material for classes on the online environment are usually available 1 week before the classes commence.

Application and Enrolment Closing Dates Semester 1, 2019

Course Application Close New Student Enrolment Deadline Returning Student Enrolment Deadline Classes Commence
Master of Transformational Development Friday 14 December 2018 Wednesday 16 January 2019 Monday 4 January 2019 Monday 28 January 2019
All other courses Friday 31 January 2019 Friday 15 February 2019 Friday 8 February 2019 Monday 18 February 2019

Application and Enrolment Closing Dates Semester 2, 2019

Course Application Close New Student Enrolment Deadline Returning Student Enrolment Deadline Classes Commence
Master of Transformational Development Friday 31 May 2019 Wednesday 17 June 2019 Wednesday 17 June 2019 Monday 8 July 2019
All other courses Friday 21 June 2019 Friday 5 July 2019 Friday 5 July 2019 Monday 22 July 2019

Other Important Dates

Important Dates Semester 1, 2019 Semester 2, 2019 Summer 2019/2020
Orientation Tuesday 12 February 2019 Tuesday 16 July 2019 Continuing Students Only
Unit Guides Available 11 February 2019 15 July 2019 11 November 2019
Teaching Weeks 6 February - 24 May 2019 22 July - 25 October 2019 As advised in the Unit Guide
Census Dates Census Dates Census Dates Census Dates
Reading and Research Weeks 8 April - 18 April 2019 23 September - 4 October 2019 24 December 2019 - 26 January 2020
Semester Results Released Friday 28 June 2019 Friday 29 Novemebr 2019 TBA

Master of Transformational Development Class Commencement Semester 1, 2019

Location Reading Phase Intensive Dates
Wantirna 28 January 2019 25 March - 29 March 2019
AGST Alliance 28 January 2019 7 - 12 April 2019
MENA (North Africa/Egypt) 28 January 2019 31 March - April 5 2019

Master of Transformational Development Class Commencement Semester 2, 2019

Location Reading Phase Intensive Dates
Wantirna 15 July 2019 23 September - 27 September 2019
AGST Alliance 15 July 2019 8 September - 13 September 2019
MENA (North Africa/Egypt) 15 July 2019 22 September - 27 September 2019