Important Dates

  • If you are a student who starts your studies in Semester 1, 2017 you will be a New Student in Semester 1 and a Returning Student in Semester 2 & Summer 2017/2018.
  • If you are a student who starts your studies in Semester 2, 2017 you will be a New Student in Semester 2 and a Returning Student in Summer 2017/2018
  • All other students are returning students expected to enrol in both Semester 1 and Semester 2, 2017 and optionally in Summer 2017/2018.

Application and Enrolment Closing Dates Semester 1, 2017

Course Application Close New Student Enrolment Deadline Returning Student Enrolment Deadline Classes Commence
SILA Intensive Friday 2 Dec 2016 Friday 9 Dec 2016 Friday 9 Dec 2016 Friday 6 Jan 2017
Master of Transformational Development Friday 6 Jan 2017 Friday 20 Jan 2017 Friday 13 Jan 2017 Monday 6 Feb 2017
All other courses Monday 6 Feb 2017 Friday 10 Feb 2017 Friday 3 Feb 2017 Monday 27 Feb 2017

Material for classes on the online environment are usually available 1 week before the the classes commence.

Enrolments into unit(s) received after the deadlines may be charged the late enrolment fee per unit. Each semester's enrolments can be varied up to the census date for the unit.

Other Important Dates

Important Dates Semester 1, 2017 Semester 2, 2017
Orientation Wednesday 22 February 2017 Wednesday 26 July 2017
Semester Dates 27 February - 16 June 2017 31 July - 17 November 2017
Census Dates Census Dates Census Dates
Reading and Research Break 3 April - 13 April 2017 25 September - 6 October - 2017
Exam Week 12-16 June 2017 13-17 November 2017
Supplementary Exam Date TBC TBC
Semester Results Released Friday 30 June 2017 Friday 8 December 2017

Master of Transformational Development Class Commencement Semester 1, 2017

Location Reading Phase Intensive Dates
Mulgrave 6 Feb 2017 24 April - 28 April 2017
AGST Alliance 6 Feb 2017 2 - 7 April 2017
MENA (North Africa/Egypt) 6 Feb 2017 2-8 April 2017